Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi everyone, newbie here

Turbo

Hi everyone, newbie here

Hi, just wanted to introduce myself. I am sick of working for someone else, so want to apply my internet and web skills (marketing, development) from my 9-5 job and take a stab in this biz so one day I can be my own boss. And as a gay guy, I've certainly done plenty of "online research" over the years...

Anyway, I've been doing a lot of reading on here and other boards, trying to figure out the best place to start. What I'm gathering is that the AEN/AVS route is a good way to start. Thoughts?

I would appreciate feedback or ideas from anyone willing to share, as well as good resources. I've bought some content from OUnique, and was glad to see the good things people have said about them here.

Thanks,
    Ryan
    Last edited by Turbo; 01-02-2004 at 01:17 AM.

You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    Ryan,

Welcome to the community first of all

To answer your question, the best place to start is wherever you feel comfortable starting in the audlt industry, you may find that the AEN/AVS route is not for you and move on to TGP'ing or free site building or even search engine traffic only to build up your sales base and, without meaning to discourage you from the word go, it will most likely take you between 3 and 6 months to start making serious money from our industry.