Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Front Page vs. Dreamweaver...which is better?

dannyz

Front Page vs. Dreamweaver...which is better?

I have been using Front Page for the last 5 years as my html editor, and I know it in and out. I don't have any major problems with using it, but I have heard a lot of people say Dreamweaver is better.

Can anyone shed some light on this, and why they think Dreamweaver (or Frontpage) is the better program? I bought a book on Dreamweaver and am just wondering if it's worth investing all the time to learn it. I think you can do more with style sheets with Dreamweaver if I'm not mistaken, although the new versions of Front Page have that too.

Please don't post and tell me I should be using notepad LOL, I couldn't write code if my life depended on it.

Cheers!

MidwestMale
    it all depends on how confused you want to be ....

Frontpage is great for easy html editing and easy page making ,

Dreamweaver is for your advanced people who like multipul popup boxes at 1 time for diffrent features who love getting lost building a website.

now as for me i like using the following programs to build websites.
    1. Namo Webeditor 6
    2. trendy flash website builder
    3. Frontpage 2000 or frontpage 98
    4. Website Complete Deluxe Edition
    5. Websmartz professional

other programs i use for apart of web design
    1. anim-fx banner and button creator
    2. album creator (flash program)
    3. Firm tools album creator 3.4 (or something to that effect)
    4. MGI photo/video editor
    5. Panasonic Dv Motion Studio Video editing.
    6. Websmartz professional for my flash intro and flash websites.

Matt...

there is multipul options you can use for building websites to basically make it easy for you just use a program you are familiar with and know it by the back of your hand. its alot less stress then learning a new program.

Xstr8guy