Thread: Pros + Cons Of Working For Yourself Vs. Working For An Employer?

You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?

Pros + Cons Of Working For Yourself Vs. Working For An Employer?

I was just wondering, seeings as how we have a nice mixture of GWW Community members, some of whom work for themselves, and others who work for an employer what we all thought the pros and cons of being self employed, versus having a job with someone were?

The one that immediately comes to mind for me is not having to work on a specific time schedule if you are self employed.

What would you say the benefits of being employed or self employed, as well as some of the worse parts about both are, especially for adult webmasters?

Regards,

Lee

i work for myself, but sometimes i also work as an independant contractor for other webmasters as well.

the best part of working for myself is that i can work whenever i decide to work. the WORST part of working for myself is that i can work whenever i decide to work. why? because given half a chance, i become a workaholic.

the best part of working for other people is probably having a guaranteed paycheck. but besides being able to take time off when you need it, another great part of working for yourself is that there is no limit to what you can make per week.

also as an independant contractor, i can tell anyone who is rude to me or extra demanding to fuck off - and sometimes i do.

one last thing about working as an indie contractor is that i get to see a LOT of different sites' member areas and tours, and i've helped build a bunch, as well. it's fun and exciting, and the projects are always different.

basement
    Well one thing with working for yourself is u lose track of the days. I didn't know today was a holiday. Weekends are no different then weekdays for me.