Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: HTML (?) Question.. How To Do This..

  1. #1
    You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana.
    Posts
    21,635

    HTML (?) Question.. How To Do This..

    What im wanting to do is have two drop down boxes on a page, one for a 'niche' and one for a movie 'clip'.

    When a 'niche' is selected, a list of 'clips' then appear.

    When a 'clip' is selected, it then plays.

    Does anyone know if this can be done purely in HTML or whether i need to be getting a script to handle this?

    Regards,

    Lee


  2. #2
    Words paint the real picture gaystoryman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    western canada
    Posts
    2,151
    If you have DW, check their code snippets.. if I recall I think they have one for dropdowns in there... but not certain...
    Webmasters: Add Custom Stories To Your Sites Custom Gay Stories

    My Blogs Gay Talk, Free Gay Fiction, Erotic Fiction Online


  3. #3
    BDBionic
    Guest
    Code:
    <option> </option>
    tags around stuff should create drop down menus.

    for example... this code:

    Code:
    <select name="clip menu thingy">
                          
                            <option value="">Clip</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip1">clip1</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip2">clip2</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip3">clip3</option>
    
                            <option value="clip4">clip4</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip5">clip5</option>
                          
    
                        
                          </select>
    should create a dropdown menu giving those 5 clips as options to select.


  4. #4
    You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana.
    Posts
    21,635
    Okay dont think i explained myself correctly LOL

    I have the two drop down menus atm, however, i want the first drop down menu, to change the contents of the 2nd drop down menu depending on what has been selected.

    I dont have DW either Ian unfortunately

    Regards,

    Lee


  5. #5
    BDBionic
    Guest
    ah ok. then you do this...

    Code:
    <make it do="ok now make these menu options appear in a drop down when someone selects the appropriate thing on the previous menu">
                          
                            <option value="">Clip</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip1">clip1</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip2">clip2</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip3">clip3</option>
    
                            <option value="clip4">clip4</option>
                          
                            <option value="clip5">clip5</option>
                          
    
                        
                          </make it do>
    ... ok just kiddin. i have no idea how to do what you're saying.


  6. #6
    You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana.
    Posts
    21,635
    Hahaha.

    I had thought i could do it by building a page for each of the options on the first drop down menu but thats a little to much more work than i feel like doing right now LOL

    I know there is a way to do this because most feed providers have something similar.

    Regards,

    Lee


  7. #7
    BDBionic
    Guest
    Have you seen what you're looking for on a site anywhere?

    Right click, View Source


  8. #8
    You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana.
    Posts
    21,635
    Quote Originally Posted by BDBionic
    Have you seen what you're looking for on a site anywhere?

    Right click, View Source
    Ive seen it on a couple of pysite feeds but apart from not remembering which ones, i think they all had right-click disable scripting on the pages.

    On the plus side though, im gonna have fun tonight finding which site i saw the feed on

    Regards,

    Lee


  9. #9


  10. #10
    You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana.
    Posts
    21,635
    Quote Originally Posted by Happysucks
    Awesome thanks Craig thats just what i was after :thumbsup:

    Much appreciated buddy

    Regards,

    Lee


  11. #11
    Happysucks
    Guest
    It's not two select codes but it works the same way - you may be able to manipulate it


  12. #12
    Xstr8guy
    Guest
    Also try http://www.dynamicdrive.com/. They have a bunch of different drop-down menus you might want to try.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •