Thread: Question about models

twoyguy

I Wonder? Question about models

Hey everyone,

I'm a real newbie in this industry... after a couple of months of hard work and with a year left in university I am aiming to set up a gay online magazine by the time I graduate. Anyway, the framework of the website is almost done (those open source content management system are a b**ch when you want to heavily customize them!) and it's almost time to focus on the design/content.

I was able to find most of the information I needed yet I think some of you might be able to help me with three questions I had about taking photos of models.

1. Is there a lot of legal paperwork associated with taking non-nudes photos of a model? (i.e. the guy is at least in his boxers)

2. How much are models usually paid for a 1.5 to 2 hours photo shoot?

3. Does the contract usually gives the photographer the right to use the model's photo in any way they want? (Online, in a magazine, in a book, etc).

Thanks !!!

You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    Quote Originally Posted by twoyguy
    1. Is there a lot of legal paperwork associated with taking non-nudes photos of a model? (i.e. the guy is at least in his boxers)
    You'd probably be best aiming for the same type of documentation required for fully nude photos, better safe than sorry, that means you'll need at least 1 (preferably 2) forms of I.D one of which should be government issued and have a photo on it in addition to a model release form, we have an old sample one floating around GWW somewhere, i *think* its in the articles section of the directory itself

2. How much are models usually paid for a 1.5 to 2 hours photo shoot?