Thread: Content Question

On the other hand.... You have different fingers

Content Question

If you run your own site and shoot your own content, do you ever buy content to fill out the rest of your site?
    Don Mike
    DonMikeCali@gmail.com

I'm not a producer, but I do see sites that have exclusive, and then offer up purchased in a "bonus" category. Content is hosted on the domain, but carefully marked as not being "their" stuff. - Not feeds, just bonus material that is related to the site niche.

Latin Niche site - 50% Revshare!! MiamiB's Avatar

We do...

Yes, we do our own shoots so the majority of the site's content is this exclusive content but we do offer "bonus" material that fits our site's niche (Young Latinos) for added value for our members.

As long as the material is in your site's niche it can't hurt and members love to sign in and see new material in addition to the weekly exclusive models.

Lee
    MiamiBoyz.com
    Online Since 1999!
    Make 50% initial signup AND 50% recurring![/B] http://www.MiamiBoyz.com
    NEW SITE TO PROMOTE - LatinPiss.com

On the other hand.... You have different fingers
    Quote Originally Posted by MiamiB
    Yes, we do our own shoots so the majority of the site's content is this exclusive content but we do offer "bonus" material that fits our site's niche (Young Latinos) for added value for our members.

As long as the material is in your site's niche it can't hurt and members love to sign in and see new material in addition to the weekly exclusive models.

Lee
    I couldn't agree with you more, Lee. I mean,k coming from a provider it sounds like a sales pitch, but you figure, if you have members, and they've seen your exclusive content, they may wait until your next update, but why not give them something to occupy their time inbetween. People have such short attention spans these days and you may lose members in between exclusive updates. An extra pool of photos and videos will keep them coming back for more.