Thread: Death Penalty for Gays?

throw fundamentalists to the lions chadknowslaw's Avatar

Death Penalty for Gays?

WTOL-TV News 11
    Toledo, OH
    March 7, 2006
    http://www.WTOL.com/Global/story.asp?s=4590031

US Senate Candidate Wants Death Penalty for Homosexuals

TOLEDO -- Merrill Keiser, Jr., is a trucker by trade, and he's hoping his next journey takes him all the way to Washington. His goal is a seat in the US Senate, but first he has to make it through the primary that will determine which Ohio Democrat will be the November ballot.

The Fremont man is causing some controversy with one of his beliefs. He tells News 11 homosexuality should be a felony, punishable by death. "Just like we have laws against murder, we have laws against stealing, we have laws against taking drugs -- we should have laws against immoral conduct," Keiser says.

Keiser has no political background. He says the only reason he's running as a Democrat is because that's how he was registered the last time he voted.

Keiser will face Democrat Sherrod Brown in the May primary.

OK< this guy doesn't have a snowball's chance in hell of winning, but he probably will get a campaign donation from Fred Phelps. I want to run a campaign where one of my beliefs is that if you are a right wing evangelical christian you should be thrown to lions. And just to be fair, ultra orthodox jewish or radical muslim. I hope I got all my hate groups correct--it would be discrimination to put to death the wrong haters or kill some haters and let other haters live.:goof:
    Chad Belville, Esq
    Phoenix, Arizona
    www.chadknowslaw.com
    Keeping you out of trouble is easier than getting you out of trouble!

Paco
    Quote Originally Posted by chadknowslaw