Thread: 2257 Question: Find the Primary Producer

Dzinerbear

2257 Question: Find the Primary Producer

Hey guys,

I'm no 2257 expert so let me throw this scenario out there and see what y'all come up with.

I'm a Canadian webmaster and my buddy is an American webmaster. Together, we commissioned a set of pictures and video from a Canadian photographer who used a Canadian model with the appropriate release forms and ID a passport. The model is from South America, but living in Canada.

We did not produce the content in that we shot it, but we commissioned it and paid for it.

So, my American buddy wants to know: who is the primary producer?

Is he one of the primary producers? Or is the photographer the primary producer?

Any thoughts? This is like one of those logic problems in the Dell crossword puzzle books.

Michael

Words paint the real picture gaystoryman's Avatar
    Off hand I'd say the photographer would be the primary, unless it is totally 100% exclusive to you two. Then it might be considered that he was merely acting as an employee type rather than a seller. But not legal advice, maybe Chad can drop by and answer with the real answer behind door #1..:thumbsup:
    Webmasters: Add Custom Stories To Your Sites Custom Gay Stories

My Blogs Gay Talk, Free Gay Fiction, Erotic Fiction Online

throw fundamentalists to the lions chadknowslaw's Avatar
    This is not as hard as you are making it.

The primary producer is the photographer that takes the pictures. The nationality or location of the shoot is not relevant. Exclusive or not is not relevant.

If you are taking part in the shoot or if you own part of the photographer's company, you would be part of the primary producer.