Thread: What is this called? The endless TGP loop?

Rimmates.com

What is this called? The endless TGP loop?

I see a thumnail that I like, I click it and get taken to another TGP with different or sometimes even straight content. I click the same thumbnail again and get yet another random TGP site. It takes 3-4 clicks of the same thumbnail to actually pull up the gallery being "promoted"

What is the benefit of this and what is it called? I found one thumbnail on a site with a seemingly endless supply of random TGP sites being generated from the same link. Is that supposed to be some kind of traffic generating tool? Because I find it really annoying and a bad business practice. As a surfer, if I am ever taken to a site that is not the model shown on the thumbnail, the window gets closed and I look elsewhere for a gallery.

As a webmaster, I would want to prevent my surfers from going through the same thing, but apparently someone is making money. Are these called blind links?

Paco
    Some geniuses think of it as traffic trading - that's a very aggressive traffic trade script.

When that happens to a first timer, it is usually due to blocked cookies.

Rimmates.com
    aah... so that is one form of traffic trading? so someone offered to trade traffic with me... they would be putting up a hot image that in realilty links to my site?

hmmm...

Paco
    There are many different forms of traffic trade, and that is an example of one, used by GPs.

Many sites do not use a specific image to trade you. Typically, your potential of conversion, worth or productivity as a surfer depicts when you get shovelled away to another.

So, when cookies are blocked a surfer become un-readable, thusly they are traded right away, usually.
    As for those that have accepted cookies: typical GPs will trade a surfer off by the third gallery/link. They feel the person is not truly interested in their product (lowering ratios), so they trade them with another GP whom usually reciprocates.