Thread: One good sponsor or many?

marcjacob

One good sponsor or many?

Im looking again at my business model. Last time i did this i increased sales quite a bit (mainly as im still learning), so this is the first of probably many things i need advice on

I have one sponsor thats doing really well for me, much better than any of the others. I use their content taken from inside their site (i have consent for that). Would you drop the lesser sponsors and go all out on one or is that a dangerous move? Im worried that if they go down i loose the lot, but then there ratios are so much better that i feel like im wasting traffic sending it elsewhere.

Any thoughts on this?

samebb
    Quote Originally Posted by marcjacob View Post
    Im looking again at my business model. Last time i did this i increased sales quite a bit (mainly as im still learning), so this is the first of probably many things i need advice on

I have one sponsor thats doing really well for me, much better than any of the others. I use their content taken from inside their site (i have consent for that). Would you drop the lesser sponsors and go all out on one or is that a dangerous move? Im worried that if they go down i loose the lot, but then there ratios are so much better that i feel like im wasting traffic sending it elsewhere.

Any thoughts on this?
    As the wise old saying goes, "Dont Put All Your Eggs In One Basket"

as you said, if the basket gets dropped you loose all your eggs. hehe

Just my 2 cents

maxpower