Thread: Using Holiday Discounts...

gaybucks_skyler

Using Holiday Discounts...

Is it wrong to utilize a good discount for Christmas presents…

So the salon that I work at for school is strictly partnered with AVEDA. We only use their products… personally I love them and it is the only thing allowed to touch my hair, but I’m psycho like that…. But, for Christmas AVEDA gave all of us, employees and students, 40% off all of the holiday gift sets… so I jumped on it.

I bought literally everyone on my list hair products for Christmas… I got like $360.00 worth of products and I only spent like $220.00.

I just hope that everyone will like them; I mean I took care in picking each one out for each person, but now I’m doubting my decisions. What if people don’t want hair products???? When I worked in retail I did the same thing… everyone got clothes from my store…LOL.

I just saw that it was such a great deal I didn’t want to pass it up… should I have gone out and spent more time and money finding stuff elsewhere? Or, is it ok to utilize such a great deal?

I’m just crazy and want everything to be perfect…. I’m seriously Bree Vandekamp from Desperate Housewives…LOL

Anyway… I’m off… just needed to get that off my chest.

Sky

samebb
    I dont think there is a problem in it. Only problem i can see coming up is if you have any bold friends ?

If they all have hair, it should be fine. I mean its your gift to them, they cant be picky hehe.

Paco
    silly boi - there is nothing wrong with being smart, or being thrifty.
    Remember - it is the thought that counts, not the dollar amount!

Not to harp on you, but this is one of the reasons I am not a huge fan of what exmessy has become.

It is not a battle of dollars. It is showing somebody how much you love, appreciate & know them.