Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Firefox Vs Internet Explorer

blatino

Firefox Vs Internet Explorer

Can Someone help me figure out why my webpages are showingup fine in internet explorer and in Firefox the texts are all jumbled up..
    is here a way to fix that. your help will be appreciated

Life is a dick and when itīs get hard---just fuck it... DEVELISH's Avatar
    Please post an URL so somebody can take a look at it

:develish:
    :-D

blatino
    ghettostud.layinpipe.com/index.html
    I am not an expert at creating website thanks guys

Corey Bryant
    You can validate your code. Internet Explorer is a bit less forgiven when it comes to coding. For example you have
    Code:
    <style>
    BODY {     scrollbar-3d-light-color:#006600;
               scrollbar-arrow-color:#FF3333;
               scrollbar-base-color:#339900;
               scrollbar-dark-shadow-color:#006600;
               scrollbar-face-color:#FFCC00;
               scrollbar-highlight-color:#006600;
               scrollbar-shadow-color:#006600;
    .f{float:left}
    </style>
    This should be in the <head> You have some CSS already in the <head>
    Code:
       .header {font-family:Tahoma, sans-serif; font-size: 12px; COLOR:#2FFFFF; padding-left:10; padding-right:5; font-weight:900 }
       .text {font-family:Tahoma,sans-serif; font-size: 11px; color:#ffffff; padding-left:20; padding-right:10 }
          .text2 {font-family:Tahoma,sans-serif; font-size: 11px; color:#000000; padding-left:20; padding-right:10; font-weight:100; }
        .news {font-family:Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 9px; color:#ffffff; padding-left:10; padding-right:5; font-weight:900; }
       a:link{text-decoration: none; color:#ffffff}
      a:visited{text-decoration: none; color: #ffffff}
      a:hover{text-decoration: underline; color: #ffffff}
      a:active{text-decoration: none; color: #ffffff}
    And you have
    Code: