Thread: Whats wrong with this gallery?

marcjacob

Whats wrong with this gallery?

I had this tgp gallery designed for me. Put it up last night on 20 tgps. Got 100 hits but 0 clicks! Is that usual?

http://www.allhornyboys.com/galleries/gal1/index.html

Is it a crap gallery? I am new to tgp but id expect a couple of hits? I have clicked myself and the link codes work.

marcjacob
    BTW please dont click the links as i need to know if surfers are clicking!

dude, 100 surfers is really way too early to tell. i'd wait for the entire run of the gallery.

but here are things i noticed:

actual text clicks better than text on a graphic.

you have 6 outgoing sponsor links, a no-no on almost every tgp. most allow 2 or 3.

all but 1 of your 4 texts designed to make surfers click are about joining. they shouldn't be - the guys haven't seen the site yet. if you want more clicks, you should avoid links that say click to join or click for instant access. well, there's actually 5 click here texts but that vertical link on the right side probably shouldn't be there.

the text at the bottom seems to confuse 2 types of things, and imo the tech specs and the sales text about the guys shouldn't be lumped together. i make better sales when i don't combine them.

i don't care for the design, but maybe that's just me.

Dzinerbear
    Just my two cents, when I accepting galleries on my TGP, I could easily get 20-30 FHGs a day from people promoting Broke Straight Boys.

I didn't approve most of them because I don't need that many. But I imagine the TGP srufers are also tired of them. If you want click throughs, I'd not mention "Broke Straight Boys" or "doing it for cash." Everyone's using the same angle. Try and come up with a different approach and you might get some click-throughs.