Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: What Are House Prices Like Near You?

You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?

What Are House Prices Like Near You?

Gary and I are considering doing some property investing early next year and wondered right now what the average price of a 4 bed, 2 bath, 2car home is in a nice area near you?

Right now by us we'd be looking at spending around $650k on the river.

Im just trying to get some comparisons across the country.

Regards,

Lee

sXeRyan
    Depending on the neighborhood - between $280-$500 out here in Phoenix. I recommend near the new Glendale Arenas as their property values are about to explode with all of the new high end shopping and not to mention the Super Bowl next year.

But that's just my $0.02. (I'm also a Realtor wink wink)

I'm a farmhand on your dad's rooster ranch. haganxy's Avatar
    prices for homes here in San Francisco are absolutely ridiculous. i looked at a 2 bed/2 bath, 1 car garage built in 1915. they were asking $1.3 million
    hagan - IT nerd
    PrideBucks.com

On the other hand.... You have different fingers
    Not quite as bad here in the Sac suburbs. 3000 sqft houses range from about $600-900K, 1500-2000 sqft houses ~450-600K

Quote Originally Posted by sXeRyan View Post
    (I'm also a Realtor wink wink)
    So is the hubby

Regards,

Lee

blumblumshub
    Not telling you, you might be my neighbour!

marcjacob
    I guess you couldnt less about UK prices but.. around here (north east England) its 100k-150k in £. Double that to get the $ price. In southeast your talking 200k average and in London 300-400k min for anything half decent.

I guess London is a great investment as prices rise so fast and there are loads of rich investment bankers to pay the prices.

I allways thought the USA had lower house prices.

LOVE 4 SALE OR LEASE SEX MONTHLY! :) longboardjim's Avatar