Thread: customer service?

RainGurl

customer service?

we recently had a thead about compaies offering affiliate support...
    how many of you offer in-house customer service for your members?
    i, for one, believe it is absolutely neccessary. Thoughts?

Have an idea and make it come to life! Gary-Alan's Avatar
    I get as in-house as you can... it's me! LOL

It's an absolute necessity, as far as I'm concerned. While I don't hear from a lot of members, those who do contact me are taken care of. I find that those who have contacted us for information (or just to say hi) are the members who stay a bit longer, too.

I beleive it's not only necessary for customer satisfaction, but just a good business practice.

My two pennies...

GA

TopBucks_Juan
    I have a list of gay webmasters under my referral code that I send out an email to every month. I offer support and assistance if needed. Not many webmasters utilize my assistants, which leads us to believe that they are pretty self sufficiant and that our FAQ is detailed enough to where they find info and assistance through that resource.

TopBucks has it's own support and I get some of those folks hitting me up when they can't contact any of the other sales reps. But I pretty much stay on top of the webmasters that are under my refferal code, even though TopBucks send out newsletters twice a month and various mailers as well.

We also have a staff that handles all surfer Customer Service. They also work weekends ask well.
    Last edited by TopBucks_Juan; 04-21-2004 at 01:42 PM.

Amber C
    We at ARS offer 24/7 complete customer service. We offer every form of contact for our support dept. It is an absolute MUST, in my opinion.

Poppy
    Definite must, especially during these times.