Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: CCBill vs. Epoch (My Experiences)

SebSloPro

CCBill vs. Epoch (My Experiences)

Hey Guys, Long time no see :china:

I've had some experiences that I would like to share with you today.

I have 30 sum sites that is an AVS System / Membership network to best explain it. I was first with CCBill, I had many problems with them that I'm sure many of you have experienced as well. Then I switched to Epoch.

CCBill made some "homophobic" comments to us creating somewhat of a disruption with us. We'd email CCBill our problems, they'd never respond or they would get rather rude with us, we'd call CCBill, etc.
    CCBill always accused us of our server problems... we'd prove to CCBill it wasn't us.
    CCBill would also decline probably about a good 45% of our "new members." Then I met up with a good friend Rainey who was with Pride Bucks. She left Pride Bucks and went to Epoch.
    I was telling her of our horrible experiences. And she told us to try Epoch and that we would notice a lot of better "features and perks" that CCBill couldn't offer.

CCBill was always just rude. So we have completely dropping them.

For starting up with CCBill we grossed aprox. $100 in memberships within a 45 day period. Since we've left CCBill, our membership sales have gone up triple that.

I strongly suggest using Epoch as a primary payment processor. They are very nice, quick to respond, they NEVER get rude with anyone, they're ALWAYS open to feedback.

Also, IF you are using CCBill, you will notice that they have reserves and hold a percentage... Epoch doesn't.

Epoch accepts 9 payment types in 13 different currencies, more than any
    other 3rd party biller, therefore allowing you to accept more customers.

Epoch offers EpochStats, a complete affiliate and cascading software system to clients using Epoch as their primary processor, free of charge. To purchase the software directly from MPA would cost upwards of $17,000.