Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How old is your hardware?

throw fundamentalists to the lions chadknowslaw's Avatar

How old is your hardware?

How old are the computers you use in your office? And what Operating System, like Windows 98/2000/XP /Vista are you using?

My profession is notoriously behind the times but this industry, in my estimation, is more cutting edge.

What do you all use?
    Chad Belville, Esq
    Phoenix, Arizona
    www.chadknowslaw.com
    Keeping you out of trouble is easier than getting you out of trouble!

MyLifeUncut
    I consider my stuff old. But my laptop is about 2 yrs old and my desktop is about to turn a year old. Both running XP...but I think I'm about to try Vista on my desktop. I think my next purchase will be a mac. It's about time for me to start foolin' around with those more.

You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?
    We dont have anything older than 12 months in the office with the exception of our router and HP fax/scanner/printer all-in-one system.

I seem to go through laptops like they are going out of fashion and need to buy a new one every year because of hd errors or broken keys on the keyboard, etc.

Regards,

Lee

Any decent man you ever get is gonna find out you're half dyke and RUN.
    Got a Mac Pro back in March- OS X 10.4.10

I also have a Toshiba laptop which is a few years old. That computer sucks though.

My Dell Inspiron laptop is about 9 months old and runs XP. I tend to get a new laptop every 1.5 to 2 years. I no longer own any desktop computers, they are too bulky when you move around as much as I do.

slaxxx - my partner had a Toshy, it lasted less than 12 months before we essentially had to throw it away as it was rusting out and the disk was giving more errors than not. I would not recommend a Toshiba to anyone.