Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why Do Newbies Ask Other Newbies For Help?

You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?

Why Do Newbies Ask Other Newbies For Help?

Ive never really understood the concept myself.

I mean really, you wouldnt expect to get the right help from someone who was new to the business anyway would you?

It happens all the time on the straight boards, one newbie asks another for help and actually gets it LOL

Regards,

Lee

I've always been openly gay. It would never occur to me to behave otherwise.
    I can answer that as a newbie myself. Often time folks give answers that are borderline rude. Chock full of acronyms and tech terms that don't really help somebody that is out in the dark. So newbies share info with each other. I have been lucky to have found a few folks (Idol and Xstr8gy take a bow) that are very patient and take huge amounts of time to help. Hell after two years I still read answers to things and think 'what the hell does that mean?' then I have to go research and research and learn. Lot of newbies don't have a clue as to what they are getting into.

Words paint the real picture gaystoryman's Avatar
    True, but then some of them proclaim their experience by simply changing how long they been online. One I know claimed he began X years ago, which would have made him 17 at the time, but not like people check for truth anymore, just whoever gives them the answer they want. :innocent: not the right answer, just the one they want o hear :toiletpaper:
    Webmasters: Add Custom Stories To Your Sites Custom Gay Stories

My Blogs Gay Talk, Free Gay Fiction, Erotic Fiction Online

When it comes to exploring the sea of love, I prefer buoys. SPACE GLIDER's Avatar
    because when we were newbies we were such newbies that we didn't really get that we were dealing with other newbies?

I mean how many of us knew the tell-tale signs of newbiedom?

Quote Originally Posted by Alex_Manifest_M View Post