Thread: New Member w/ Dumb Question...

dane534

New Member w/ Dumb Question...

Hi -- My name is Dan. I'm a new member here but not really a newbie since I've been dabbling as a gay webmaster for the past 2+ years.

I never knew this forum existed! Glad I found you guys -- I figure there is no better place to stay connected.

Actually, I ran into this site when searching a particular problem I've had lately...

About 75-90 days ago, my sales plummeted ...drastically! Strange thing is, I have just revamped a stagnant blog and it is now receiving nearly 15x the traffic ... but sales seem to be getting worse the more traffic it gets!!! I can't figure it out! My sales are now far lower than ever before (even this past summer was MUCH better).

I had to actually check my "click stats" to make sure that my links weren't screwed up. Unfortunately (or fortunately) my links are fine ... with some sites getting 1000s of clicks without generating a single sale?!?

Looking back, my biggest sellers from the past have been from Gunzblazing, JockCash, PrideBucks ... and CCBill sites (Sean Cody, Randy Blue, Jake Cruise, UK Naked Men, NY Straight Men, Men at Play, Buk Buddies, Chaos Men, etc.). And I have started marketing several promising new websites during the past couple of months (with lousy results as well).

A moderator from another webmaster forum informed me that paysite sales were probably just down because of the economy ... and told me to switch to free memberships or $1 membership sites until things pick up.

Do you guys agree? Have you been experiencing the same thing?

I just have a hard time believing that the sites mentioned above are dying off. I don't see their Alexa ratings changing (but it may be too early to tell).

Okay -- enough of my ramblings! I'm confused and frustrated ... any ideas???

yes, sales are down for most people to some degree or another, but from your description you may have other issues.