Thread: will i ever find an exceptional hosting company?

I'm a farmhand on your dad's rooster ranch. haganxy's Avatar

will i ever find an exceptional hosting company?

i have been in this industry for 8 1/2 years. over the years, i have dealt with numerous hosting companies. some were horrible, some were ok, and some were good.

unfortunately, i have never found an exceptional hosting company. one that really makes me go "wow". i have to admit that OC3Networks had the "wow" factor when we first started hosting with them. however, some of their key tech people left and the service went down the drain. still, they were the closest to "exceptional" that i have ever experienced.

i think part of the problem is that i'm a tech nerd, so i demand more out of a hosting company than your average customer. i am tired of submitting numerous support tickets, talking to call centers in india, and getting tech people on the phone who have no idea what they are talking about. i want to call at 3am on Christmas Eve, and have the phone picked up on the 2nd ring with a human who speaks fluent American English and has a reasonable amount of technical knowledge. i am also tired of companies that tell me "we don't do colo", or "we don't do virtual", or whatever.

can anyone find me a hosting company that they consider "exceptional"?
    hagan - IT nerd
    PrideBucks.com

On the other hand.... You have different fingers
    You want NatNet.

Everybody told me, for years, that NatNet was simply incredible and that nothing else compares. I never believed them. We tried them and we honestly could not be happier, and now I'm one of the choir singing their praises.

I have actually called at 3am on a holiday and gotten a knowledgeable person, based in the US, who was ready to solve my problem.