Thread: feeds, etc. - use on adult sites, legal issues

I am not gay but I have slept with some guys who are

feeds, etc. - use on adult sites, legal issues

First thanks for bearing with my inexperience. I've posted this on another favorite gay webmaster site of mine with little response. Please note that I am not a content provider; I create free affiliate blogs. Upfront - never used feeds myself and am learning about them. My WP theme automatically comes with a bunch of feed links that I don't know what to do with (keep, get rid of, all or which ones). If anyone has a thought or two on any of the questions below, I'd greatly appreciate your input.

FYI, default feeds, etc. on my blog:
    - RSS entries
    - subscribe via email (type email, press submit button). I don't get this. I thought the email option is there to be selected when you press RSS entries. Are the two different, or the same but one is more handy for some people?
    - RSS comments
    - a link that goes to: http://feeds.feedburner.com/blogohblog
    - "social bar" under each post stating: "Submit article: Blinklist + Blogmarks + Digg + .....Google Bookmarks....Wink" Each is a link.

- "Add This" bookmarking and sharing service (explained on addthis.com) doesn't come with WP but I see it on some sites, under each post.

Questions:
    1. Is it true (or not really) that all the above is potentially good for getting more traffic (and ultimately more conversion)? If true, why not use it all?

2. Are any of these redundant?

3. Are there any legal risks using any of the feeds or bookmarking links above on my site, if the content of my blog is going anywhere other than my site (text and/or visual content)?