Thread: Photoshop .PSD Files - Mac Vs. PC?

You do realize by 'gay' I mean a man who has sex with other men?

Photoshop .PSD Files - Mac Vs. PC?

Does anyone know if .psd files created in Photoshop on a Mac are compatible with Photoshop being used on a regular PC machine?

Im getting a funky 'not enough RAM to open' error every time i try opening a .psd file and i know it was orginally created on a Mac but, i also have another .psd file that was also created on a Mac that opens fine.

Does anyone know of any compatibility issues with different OS versions of Photoshop and Macs/Pcs?

Regards,

Lee

I am not gay but I have slept with some guys who are
    I'm no expert on computers, but I use a Mac. My friend uses a PC and he can open anything. My sister has problems opening some files that are not psd files (jpg) on her pc. She is the only person with a pc I know that has that problem.

This pc/Mac compatibility on any file/program/issue is just crazy in this digital word. It's far time the people/companies who make our computers get their act together for everyone's sake.

I am not gay but I have slept with some guys who are
    Quote Originally Posted by tim460 View Post
    I'm no expert on computers, but I use a Mac. My friend uses a PC and he can open anything. My sister has problems opening some files that are not psd files (jpg) on her pc. She is the only person with a pc I know that has that problem.

This pc/Mac compatibility on any file/program/issue is just crazy in this digital word. It's far time the people/companies who make our computers get their act together for everyone's sake.
    For clarification, I meant files I made in Photoshop on my Mac....can be opened by almost everyone but my sister, .