Thread: Taking Photos?? Please Help

GWW Newbie..Be Nice..

Taking Photos?? Please Help

Hi,

I am new to the business and was wondering how I can take high resolution photos during a video shoot? I don't want to have to edit the clicks out from the slr digital camera I am using but is there another way to take high resolution pictures? I want action pictures but how can I get my models to do the scene twice to get these pictures? There must be an easier way? Maybe a good camera that does not produce clicks or other methods? Any help would be appreciated!!

GWW Community Member
    You want to use a camera for both photos and videos!?!

Well, the clicks will always be there since the shutter will generate that sound
    every time you take a picture.

Gay Journalist and erotic video producer.
    Itinerant photographer, now in Liverpool... and on Stripchat and Streamen and Chaturbate.
    Use a camera in a mode that doesn't click - mechanically or digitally.

A SLR is great for artistic portraiture, but won't add all that much to an action scene.

You can also turn off the electronic beep on digital cameras.

GWW Community Member
    Quote Originally Posted by nickbaer View Post
    Use a camera in a mode that doesn't click - mechanically or digitally.

A SLR is great for artistic portraiture, but won't add all that much to an action scene.

You can also turn off the electronic beep on digital cameras.

it is not possible to turn off the shutter noise on slr cameras.
    The click is a real hardware noise and not a simulated digital one that can be turned off at will.

Gay Journalist and erotic video producer.
    Itinerant photographer, now in Liverpool... and on Stripchat and Streamen and Chaturbate.
    Then don't use a mechanical SLR camera.

How long have you been gay?

canon

you can film AND take photos AT THE SAME TIME with many Canon cameras like the CANON 500d for instance.......
    Marc

We often take staged photos as do many other producers.