Thread: How to hire the perfect writer for your business or project.

WTF? How to hire the perfect writer for your business or project.

I recently made a horrible mistake. I am a writer for several clients and at times I find myself overwhelmed with work. During those times I use a freelance writer to help me flesh out the work. My normal freelance writer was on hiatus and without thinking I hired someone that has been bugging me for awhile for a chance.

I gave them that chance, but I didn’t follow my own rules and well I got burnt. I decided that maybe I wasn’t the only one that doesn’t follow the rules and created my own version of a checklist for hiring writing help.

If you are like me you will find it cheaper and faster to fix these mistakes yourself, but if I had followed my own rules I wouldn’t have been stuck with useless words and wasted time.

Here are the rules!:thumbsup:

1. Can they speak English?
    Just because they say that they can does not mean it is true.
    Ask for samples and references.
    2. Do they know how to use the spell and grammar check in word?
    3. Do they know what a thesaurus is for and where to get one?
    4. Did I mention writing samples? Get them, and references.
    5. Do they know what nouns and verbs are and can they point them out to you?
    6. Do they know how to compose a sentence and paragraph in cohesive order?
    7. Did I mention references and samples? Get them!
    8. Do they know your niche?
    Can they identify anime from manga, or femdom from D/s. Can they define the difference in a teen and a MiLF or a ladyboy from a femboy? How about a gay twink and daddy?

Per my un-tested writer:
    ” Being into bondage requires a special kind of fetish”
    ** if you figure that one out let me know ok**