Thread: Hello All ....my next step?

How long have you been gay?

Hello All ....my next step?

Greetings. I wanted to say a quick hello to everyone. Though I never introduced myself before, I have already learned much about how this industry works. I have always been fascinated with the business side of the industry and would seriously consider going full time into it once I am more comfortable with the finances etc.

As it is now, I am a photographer who has worked with variety of next-door collegiate guys. Yes and I have all the legal paperwork and age documentation of course! I really dont know what to do with the images at this point as been researching exclusive, non-exclusive and license rights. They have never been released and I still dont know if I want to. But some of these guys want me to take them to the next step so I would be interested if some of you would share a logical, smart next move.

Oh and final silly question - why does everyone use ICQ here? I sort of wondered that for some time.

Thanks so much.

HI, alterego and welcome to the forum. Glad you have found some info already and I hope we can help you along the way too!

For your content, I think you have a few choices. First, you can create your own site with it. Creating your own site entails a lot of work and will require that you have a good large library of photos and videos before you start (like at least 50 videos and photosets) and will require you to create a site, get billing sorted, figure out advertising, possibly setup an affiliate program, etc...

A second choice may be to try to find a partner and have them run the site while you supply the content. Once again, you will need a base library of content and will have to constantly be producing additional content. But at least with this option, you can leverage someone else's expertise with the website part of the business.