Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introduction and question.....

eclipse

I Wonder? Introduction and question.....

Hi,

Just wanted to introduce myself, I am a newcomer to the field, mainly interested in content production.

I have found lots of great conversation amongst the group here, and the level of civility among competitors is commendable!

I have been doing the ebay thing quite successfully for a few years now, and thought long about the next step for me to become completely self employed.

I am quite interested in diving in by starting out with solo photo sets. I live in an area where the white trash and college boys are easy to come by. So finding talent shouldnt be a problem. My main concern was with the financial aspect of it all. I read through the major content clearing house, and it seems the selling price of still sets is quite low, considering the costs involved in actually paying the model, equipment and space concerns etc...

So, considering the low prices per set, how many sales could one expect through a content clearing house? The main themes I will likely attempt would be white trash/ college aged guys. Solo to start with, possible some balloon fetish and cutesy costume type layouts. Mostly solo, with some toy play and cumshots.

I understand the legal end of it, the proper ways to document the models, required forms, expected photo sizes and specs. all that stuff is no problem. My main question is could this be financially worth my time, or would I be better off launching a website as well, and keeping my content exclusive, then getting into the whole link and avs type rings?

I know this sounds disorganized, but at this point I am still learning the ropes, and ironing out my business plan. If it could be worth it financially, I could just do the production end and sell the content to websites. This would be my preferred method of starting out

Thanks for the consideration and response in advance

Dawgy
    hit me up, id like to chat