Thread: how many tgps do u submit to? traffic?

Dawgy

how many tgps do u submit to? traffic?

i started submitting galleries again last week and i cant seem to get much traffic... ive hit about 21k unique (twice that raw) per day and it just wont go up... im submitting to nearly 60 tgps by hand... starting to weed out those who wont list me, etc... its 90% partner accounts...

should i just get more tgps? 20k seems really, really low for 60 tgps with mostly partner accts..

Dzinerbear
    I don't know, maybe I'm just an amateur, but I think that's pretty good traffic.

Mind you, I usually only have time to submit one gallery per submission. I've never used up my daily allotment of 2-5 submissions, so that could be the difference.

I submit to about 40 and about 20 of those have partner accounts. I also pair down the ones that send no traffic and add new ones as I find them.

Cheers
    Dzinerbear

JustMe
    Greetings:

Soooo glad someone brought this up. I've been going through tgp drama myself.

If someone could post a list of active tgps that actually refer traffic I would greatly appreciate it. I've found dozens of lists on varios webmaster sites etc. but the vast majority that I've spent the time to submit to have refered about 2 or 3 hits each.

I have not submitted for a few months but I used to easily get 50-60K unique hits per day off 1 gallery submit per day, usually 5 submits a week. If I was really aggressive I used to be able to get 100K per day!

Brian, how are you submitting? all by hand or an autosubmitter? It sounds like you need to increase your daily submits, and don't rule out submitting to straight TGP sites too!

cheers,
    Luke

Dawgy
    Originally posted by Chilihost
    I have not submitted for a few months but I used to easily get 50-60K unique hits per day off 1 gallery submit per day, usually 5 submits a week. If I was really aggressive I used to be able to get 100K per day!